Shower

March 19, 2014 § 4 Comments

wet-gravel-19807773

Arcing rainbow fades

Water pools on gravel path –

One butterfly wing

~

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Shower

  • mikesteeden says:

    You are really rather good at this.

  • Rachael Charmley says:

    The gracious side of me thanks you very much. The little girl stamping her feet asks why is it getting tougher…
    Ignorance is/was bliss!

  • Miranda Stone says:

    And who was saying that the haiku honeymoon is over? I think not! Not after reading this. Love love love that last line.

  • Rachael Charmley says:

    Ha! We shall see. When I was a very small I had a ‘pet cabbage white’ with a deformed wing. It lived on a house plant and I fed it sugar water. I played it lullabies on the piano. I went out one afternoon and decided to give it an airing on my own special apple tree. When I came home it had gone – all except one part of it…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shower at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

