March

March 20, 2014 § 13 Comments

Baby Ferns053

New leaves clothe old trees

 Ferns uncurl from adder beds –

 The fireside stays warm

~

Tagged: , ,

§ 13 Responses to March

  • haridasgowra says:

    “Green is the prime color of the world, and that from which its loveliness arises.”
    Strong… Power of nature… I love that photo !!!
    #wordpress!

  • Miranda Stone says:

    Ah yes, spring is in the air, but so is the winter chill. Love this haiku capturing the delicate transition between the seasons. And the picture is fantastic!

  • Lovely post Rachael. This is a beautiful time of year. I’ve just nominated you for a Liebster Award. If you choose to accept the award, there are instructions here (http://wp.me/p3tK67-9q). If you decide not to that’s completely fine too, n x

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thanks, Nillu. I so appreciate you thinking of me for the Liebster. I am honoured to be nominated by such a vibrant, committed wordsmith, but – you know where this is going (:-() – this time I will decline. I accepted a blog hopper earlier this week, and because I don’t spend enough time exploring new writers on the blog, I really don’t think I can do the award justice. But THANK YOU ANYWAY MY FRIEND! xx

  • Jane Risdon says:

    Love your pages and especially the nature photos. I wonder if you’d be interested in joining my Plants and Nature Facebook Page and spending time with like-minded lovers of all things in nature. If so just let me know and I can send he links. Your photos would fit right in with our friendly group – some writers there too. Jane

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thanks Jane, that’s so kind to think of me. I made a decision a long time ago, for a number of personal reasons, not to Facebook. Having said that, friends sometimes put a link to my blog on their Twitter feed, and I was wondering if you could do something like that on FB. You may have other suggestions, as I don’t know the intricacies of FB culture and stuff! 🙂

      • Jane Risdon says:

        I am happy to add a link on my author page on Facebook for you. If you send it here I can cut and paste. I don’t twitter so cannot oblige there. I use FB mainly for keeping in touch with family overseas and those thousands of miles away. It is good to keep in touch and my author page just came about – separately – where I’ve met so many lovely people. Send me any links and I will add them with pleasure 🙂

  • Rachael Charmley says:

    That’s lovely, Jane. Thank you. I don’t mind about getting more traffic. The blog grows gently and organically at its own pace. What I really wanted was for your people on FB to take some pleasure from reading my humble offerings. I hope it works for you. If it doesn’t, just delete me! Have a lovely weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading March at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

