Priorities

March 24, 2014 § 4 Comments

cliff-dog-300x168

Thinking logically

He peers over the cliff edge –

Hunger forgotten

~

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Priorities

  • Miranda Stone says:

    When I first saw this, it was in my reader, and I couldn’t see the accompanying picture. I thought to myself, “Hmm, there’s definitely a story here!” And then I clicked on the post and said, “Aha! There it is!” Would this be your dog, Rachael? I imagine that if I were standing on that precipice, I’d forget about hunger too!

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Ha! No, we don’t have any dogs at the moment. I’ve always had animals around, and I miss their company – but it’s quite nice not having any dependents once in a while.
      It was originally going to a rather melancholy piece with a miserable person peering over the edge, but I decided to be cheery instead…:-)

      • Miranda Stone says:

        For those of us who are melancholy writers, cheery isn’t always easy to pull off, but you did a great job here! 🙂

  • Rachael Charmley says:

    Ha. It’s easy when you only have to change one sentence. Long live the haiku!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Priorities at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

