April

April 6, 2014 § 4 Comments

WhiteDawn

the month of showers

hesitant dawn

cuckoo call –

paw prints on the bed

~

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to April

  • Love your poem. Is this your artwork too? 🙂

  • Rachael Charmley says:

    Thank you so much. Unfortunately this image is not. I do use a lot of my own photos, and I’m planning on using some of my paintings soon when I’ve plucked up the courage… 🙂

  • Miranda Stone says:

    Haha! Love the last line, that sudden veering from the wilds of nature to the domestication of our furry friends.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      I’m getting in a muddle with my responses here, Miranda. I thought I’d replied, but it looks as if I haven’t. Glad it made you smile. Those last lines are so important and difficult to get right if one tries too hard. And, as always, thank you dear friend. x

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading April at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

