bear

April 26, 2014 § 6 Comments

6818886992_62692df5a7_z

the teddy bear waits

in the deserted attic  –

moths at the window

~

Image courtesy Akram Elsadawie

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to bear

  • Miranda Stone says:

    What a haunting haiku, and a haunting image as well! I was wondering if you wrote the poem and then found the accompanying image, or if you saw the image first and were inspired to write the poem?

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      There’s a bear who lives on a windowsill in a friend’s old barn and I feel sorry for him. It sort of grew from there into quite a long story – then I shrunk it again!

  • D'ascent says:

    This pic kills me. I just love a good Teddy.

  • pi314chron says:

    Poignant to the point of pain…I’ll repeat this one aloud throughout the day until it’s a part of me. Sublime and breathtaking, dear Rachael! 😛

    Ron

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you, Ron. I have much to learn. I have really enjoyed a number of your haiku these last few weeks. So many hit the spot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading bear at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

