profusion

May 7, 2014 § 10 Comments

DSC_0038

the queen of the bees

made this for the butterflies –

wild divinity

~

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to profusion

  • Love the word profusion and this is a beautiful piece. Wild divinity indeed 🙂
    Sent from my BlackBerry smartphone from Virgin Media

  • mikesteeden says:

    Profound – you’ve just nailed this one. The bee/butterfly link is sublime.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thanks, Mike ! I liked the idea of excluding humans from the whole process even though the meadow, a couple of acres, was clearly planted. I have so many photos of it I couldn’t choose. I’ve not seen anything so spectacular for a long time:-)

  • pi314chron says:

    I couldn’t get enough of this matchless photo at its normal size, so I enlarged it to its maximum and spent a delightful half hour seeing things up close and personal as the bees and butterflies do! Scrolling up and down and left and right heightened my sense of Nature’s “profusion” and the “divinity” in even the smallest hair-like growth on the stems of the flowers. Perfect in every way, Rachael!

    Ron

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thanks, Ron! I bought my first ever SLR camera a few weeks ago, so any decent shots are accidents! Enlarging the photo is a brilliant idea – you can really imagine what it could be like to be a bee or a butterfly. Very clever of you 🙂

  • Miranda Stone says:

    Divinity indeed! I love the benevolence you bestow on the queen bee, creating not just for the butterflies, but for all of us. And what a gorgeous photo, Rachael.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you! It took a while to come up with something that wasn’t too fanciful, yet still had some meaning in an oblique kind of way. So glad you liked it, Miranda. Big hugs my friend 🙂

  • SirenaTales says:

    Ah, how magical. Thank you for this, my friend. xxo

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      It’s my pleasure to share it, Chloe. I went back to the meadow again – it was raining really hard – and the magic is still there!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading profusion at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

