comfort

May 14, 2014 § 11 Comments

 

 

Image

midnight thunderstorm

hiding inside the duvet –

arms around the dog

~

Photo courtesy Thomas Bresson

Tagged: , , ,

§ 11 Responses to comfort

  • Bruce Goodman says:

    Ah! I can relate to that!

  • kcg1974 says:

    I finds storms to be comforting too. Something about them. Love your picture.

  • I can picture the scene, though, personally, I love a good storm (mind you I like a strong wind too – dunno what that say about me). A lovely, comforting poem, Rachael

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thanks, Chris. Thunderstorms, blizzards – you name it – I love ’em all. I lied…as usual 🙂

  • Miranda Stone says:

    Aw, I love this! I find something very calming about storms, as long as they’re not damaging (though they far too often are). And your dog is more loyal than mine–every time it storms here, my little dog takes off to hide behind the toilet. 😛

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Ha. Glad you liked it. Your little dog sounds quite a pragmatic type of pooch! I made this up as I don’t have a dog just now, but in another life I had two border collies : one slept on or in the bed, the other underneath it, and I suspect although I can’t quite remember, that they used to seek solace next to me when it got noisy! 🙂

  • pi314chron says:

    Grand!! As in “Grand Canyon GRAND!” Our little furry one is about 7 years old now, and he has finally got accustomed to stormy weather. BUT! If a lightning stroke is really close and the thunder rattles the windows and my teeth (!), he’ll snuggle up close to my wife on the couch…and then go quickly back to sleep. Me? No big deal…like Miranda’s dog, I just wedge myself behind the commode and “flush” up against the wall! 😛

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Teehee! You paint such a vivid picture. I have all you describe in my head in technicolour – including you wedged behind the loo 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading comfort at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

