wishing

May 21, 2014 § 7 Comments

 

Common_blue_PE

lying in the grass

wearing blue like the butterfly –

I dream i can fly

~

Photo of the common blue  courtesy of  Reallywildflowers.co.uk

Tagged: , , ,

§ 7 Responses to wishing

  • Makes me think of those long, lazy days of youthful Summers past. Lovely.

  • SirenaTales says:

    Yes, lovely and dreamy. See you in the lazy grass :). xoxo

  • pi314chron says:

    How absolutely gorgeous! Upon reading this one, I felt again those times when I truly believed I could fly. Thank you for bringing those memories to the surface once more.

  • Miranda Stone says:

    Such an effective contrast between the first and third lines–the ground you describe in the first, and the act of flying in the last. And then the whimsical description of the butterfly to link the two. It is always a pleasure to read your haiku, Rachael. I love how they make me see the world in new ways. Love and hugs to you.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you for such uplifting comments, my friend. And yes, within the lightheartedness, I wanted to touch upon the idea of transcendance. Yeh! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading wishing at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

