lull

May 26, 2014 § 14 Comments

calm-sea-white-pure

breathing in and out

one thought hanging by a thread –

snip

a moment’s peace

~

Tagged: , ,

§ 14 Responses to lull

  • SirenaTales says:

    Ha! Love all of this: the breathing in and out to match the lovely waves moving in and out, the “snip” suspended, the simple profundity of “a moment’s peace….” Maybe you can snip my thought (s), too? (That’s a lotta snippage :)). Thank you. Xoxo

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Ha! Pleased it worked for you. Maybe life is that simple. Not! Next time I meditate I’ll see if it works, and I’ll do multiple snippages for you too 🙂 xx

  • kcg1974 says:

    Love the words. Perfect photograph to go with them.

  • Wonderfully simplistic and yet deep, complex all at the same time! Like the ocean itself….

    And forgive me, but is the picture itself actually moving, like a GIF or anything like that? I can’t tell if it is just an optical illusion! :-p

  • Miranda Stone says:

    Fantastic imagery! And I wish I could do this with many of my thoughts. Maybe I’ll use visualization next time I’m fretting about something, and I’ll picture the thought as a thread I can simply snip. Excellent writing here, Rachael. Hugs and love to you!

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Ha! So glad you liked it. I’d been dragging something around in my head all weekend that was bothering me. When I snipped it something else bothering me snucked in… Hope you have better luck 🙂 Big hug xx

      • Miranda Stone says:

        Oh, I can relate, Rachael. I truly envy those people who claim to have some peace and quiet in their heads. Even my dreams have been constant noise lately.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading lull at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

