eternal

June 13, 2014 § 20 Comments

Image

on a lavender bush –

a bee on a bee

on a lavender bush

~

Image Courtesy Brigitte Wohack

Tagged: , ,

§ 20 Responses to eternal

  • F.G.M. says:

    In a way, very vertiginous, where is the bee, where is the lavender bush, a very deep “metaphysical” meaning in my opinion: we need something else to be somewhere, without,we’re nowhere, thank you Rachael and have a nice weekend!

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Vertiginous? Yes, fascinating thoughts – and I love your Zen-like interpretation. But I am reverting back to a childlike way of seeing things: two bees mating on a lavender bush. Oh! A moment I shall capture in its simplicity. I hope that makes sense! And thank you for your lovely insights. I enjoy them so much.
      Have a peaceful and productive weekend, F.

      • F.G.M. says:

        “A childlike way of seeing things”, oh Rachael! Yes!!! – it is the best way, and, may be, the only true one 🙂 take care!

  • And I’d like to echo F.G.M.’s comment!

  • iithinks says:

    I liked this 🙂

  • kcg1974 says:

    Short and sweet. A “Beeutiful” shot! I love seeing Honey Bees in my garden. Thank you, this Friday morning.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      My pleasure. I keep finding little creatures doing things on the flowers in my garden, and by the time I get the camera out… 🙂

  • Miranda Stone says:

    The title is what really makes this haiku resonate. An endless cycle. I definitely see a common thread coursing through your recent poetry. Deep thoughts, my friend.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you, my talented friend. I’ve been trying to write some misery haiku about desolation and empty beaches and loneliness, but this is what comes out instead 🙂

      Have a lovely weekend. They say it’s the hottest day of the year here (27 degrees says the car at midday). Even the car aircon feels like it’s not working!

  • mikesteeden says:

    This is rather wonderful – best of all is that I like it without any idea why that is so, so clever is your gift to impart the subliminal. Great stuff.

  • Let me get this straight… There’s a bee, and then there’s a bee atop another bee? and you saw it! Wow… Special moment to capture. (Giggle) I hope they aren’t shy! 🙂

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Haa! I averted my eyes so I didn’t embarrass them. Just in case…
      Of course it wasn’t those particular bees in the photo – I never have my camera when I need it!
      And welcome 🙂

  • SirenaTales says:

    Eternity, buzzing lavender beauty, in a bees’ boudoir…sundrenched garden magic, for those who see. Thank you, xox

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading eternal at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

