observers

July 12, 2014 § 18 Comments

img_0289

watching the crow

watching the sun set –

prayer flags flutter

~

Image courtesy Mark Vonesch

Tagged: , , ,

§ 18 Responses to observers

  • Muddletation says:

    One of my faves 🙂

  • Those are the perfect words for the perfect image.

  • Simple and effective, Rachael. Very contemplative. Love the shot – I just wonder over whom are the prayer flags watching?

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you, Chris. Perhaps they are watching over us all as they spread good will and compassion…
      Have a lovely weekend.

  • NEO says:

    Lovely, simple, and effective. perfect really. Thank you 🙂

    Nor can I resist asking if the new Gravatar is you? I have been told that you are incredible beautiful, which would indicate that it is. 🙂

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      So pleased you enjoyed the haiku, Neo. The image with the prayer flags called to me.
      Yes, this is a ‘soft focus’ me taken some years ago looking unusually benign. I’d probably just been fed and watered… 😉

      • NEO says:

        I always do, Rachael, it’s simply difficult to comment somewhat intelligently on them 🙂

        I know the feeling, I’m rarely benign. You are most lovely, in any case 🙂

  • F.G.M. says:

    Perfect words as Richard said, perfection, yes! Thank you! Have a nice sunday Rachael.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you, Frederic. Perfection is surely not possible – except perhaps for a single moment a la haiku?! 🙂
      Have a gentle Sunday.

  • pi314chron says:

    Incomparable! 😛

  • Miranda Stone says:

    I don’t think a better poem could have been written to describe this image, Rachael. It’s perfect. And what a stunning image you chose! Beautiful all the way around, my friend.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      The image helped me compose in the end – something I try and avoid – but this one, I think, worked. Thank you. PS. I do like your hair longer btw!

      • Miranda Stone says:

        Thanks very much! I let it grow out, and then it just feels too heavy, and I end up cutting it, but not too short, because I refuse to style it in any way. And I agree with previous comments regarding your photo–you are a beautiful lady, my friend.

  • Rachael Charmley says:

    Mine was like yours used to be for a long time, but I got tired of it being neat and tidy and let it grow. I like the messy me much better. Yours looks gorgeous that length 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading observers at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

