night games

July 20, 2014 § 6 Comments

 

lightning5907UlvaldeCgs

 

lightning chases thunder

outside my bedroom window –

tingle of skin

~

Photo courtesy Brian A. Morganti

Tagged: , , ,

§ 6 Responses to night games

  • F.G.M. says:

    …a very nice contrast between the strength of elements and the word “tingle” (another one I did not know, you’re my teacher!) – maybe storms are just tingles for the Earth! Have a nice Sunday 🙂

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thanks, Frederic – I was trying to make an inward shift on that last line. The Earth tingling with thunderstorms I like! It’s a lovely word. You have a nice day too 🙂

  • Miranda Stone says:

    I love how you reveal the electrifying (pun intended) effect of storms on us. If they didn’t cause so much damage, I think I’d long for a good thunderstorm every day.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you. This was quite a hard one to write considering it’s such a common topic. The earlier versions were boring and I couldn’t make that last line shift properly 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading night games at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

