chronicle

July 24, 2014 § 7 Comments

SandRipples

the sea spins her tales

as soft ripples in the sand –

with infinite grace

~

Image courtesy Wendy Oliver

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to chronicle

  • Beautiful, Rachael, this poems trips off the tongue like a gentle breaker. Don’t forget, though, that the seaks stories should always be taken with a large pinch of salt!

  • F.G.M. says:

    Ah Rachael… I’m amused by the word “tale”, and the coincidence: today I’ve posted a little tale…on my blog unfortunately, I’m not the sea as your beautiful and graceful haiku!
    Thank you for this moment of magic contemplation 🙂

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Ah, Frederic. Yes – ‘tale’ has a number of meanings – many mischievous. I’m playing around (as usual (:-)) with the idea of transience and truth/reality via my usual watery metaphors… Now I shall go and investigate your tale 🙂 And thank you.

  • Miranda Stone says:

    I love the comparison between sea and sand that you make here, Rachael. And that picture is mesmerizing! As Chris said, this poem is so beautiful when read aloud.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Ah, thank you. I’m thinking about the sort of stuff Chloe has written and trying to move more towards her poetic sensibility here – if that makes sense. I’d like to have a catch up soon – life’s swallowed me up a bit – but I’ll write soon 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading chronicle at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

