reflection

August 11, 2014 § 9 Comments

01.jpeg

 marble column

mirrored in the lake –

that last meeting

~

Image courtesy Gerhard Richter

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to reflection

  • lorriebowden says:

    One is taken in wondering what transpired during that last meeting!! Great! ❤

  • SirenaTales says:

    vestiges layered
    in the waters of our minds
    rippling mysteries
    ~~
    Lovely and haunting work, my friend. Thank you for the inspiration, xox

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Your poem got me goosebumping…

      • SirenaTales says:

        Heh–and as such a hale friend, you may be a founding member of the the Goosebumping Society. Goosebumpers United? Ok, I will stop…for now. What I also came back to say is that when I tried to comment in a linear way to your stunning poem and image: nada. Hence my poetic response…out of nowhere, or rather out of your vast inspiration…..

        • Rachael Charmley says:

          Very, very weird. It could be the gremlins, you know. They may not like your new word g**********g. In fact it may have offended or frightened their sensibilities so much that WP came to a juddering catastrophic halt for those crucial minutes. Having said that, we’re probably bolder and bigger than the gremlins, so I don’t care, and I will be delighted to be a founding member of such a controversial and anarchic society…

  • Miranda Stone says:

    First off, I love the alliteration, because you know I’m a sucker for alliteration. 😉 Secondly, I love the mystery in your words as well. I feel like there’s a much greater story here behind these three lines. Well done, Rachael!

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you. I thought you’d appreciate the alliteration! There is a story in there – it grew after I’d posted – but I wonder if it’ll ever get written… 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading reflection at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

