city

August 12, 2014 § 9 Comments

stock-footage-london-october-streets-with-unidentified-people-walking-on-the-sidewalks-in-soho-square

shopping in soho.

longing to dip my toes

in a cool river

~

Tagged: , , ,

§ 9 Responses to city

  • mikesteeden says:

    Very good poem – but Soho? Crikey.

  • Miranda Stone says:

    I can certainly relate to this feeling whenever I’m walking around in the city on a hot summer day.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you, Miranda. This is the type of haiku that’s difficult to comment upon. But thank you so much for finding something nice to say about it! Hope all okay with you, and that your week is not as full-on as you expected… xx

      • Miranda Stone says:

        This week is nuts! But I’m hanging in there. I had a very relaxing weekend, so I’m thankful for that. Hope you’re doing well, my friend! Has the rain stopped? It’s made its way here, it seems–it’s been raining for almost five days now, but tomorrow is supposed to be sunny.

        • Rachael Charmley says:

          A nutty week! Remember to take care of yourself please. I’m doing okay thanks – slowly getting there I think. Rain’s kind of stopped, and there’s been some flooding. It’s beginning to feel quite autumnal which I rather like – just a bit too early..
          Hope you get through the rest of your week ok. xx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading city at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

