consequences

August 19, 2014 § 18 Comments

4740223531_5b116bcfbe_z

tossing a pebble

 in the clear stream –

bubbles rise

~

Image courtesy Millie Photography

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 18 Responses to consequences

  • F.G.M. says:

    maybe our existences are like these rising bubbles, emerging from silence then returning to it – thought provoking, as always I enjoy your very deep and contemplative poetry 🙂 have a nice day Rachael!

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you, Frederic. I love this image as it inspires so many ideas and possibilities. Have a lovely day in beautiful France 🙂

  • Every action…
    Nicely put, Rachael.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      As ever, Chris, thank you for your sensitivity. Yes. A simple ‘action’ with – one hopes – much bigger consequences….

  • What beautiful consequences

  • pi314chron says:

    The bubbles…YES! But ohhhh…always those intriguing concentric circles and the pebble’s unerring toss exactly in the center of them! That, too, is magical! You’ve given me a “wonderment” this morning, and I’m barely out of bed! Thank you sooo much!

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Dear Ron, Bless! Your comments always lift my spirits. Water and bubbles and plopping stones do lend themselves to flights of metaphysical ponderings… 🙂

  • SirenaTales says:

    An inspiring and enchanting wisdom to live by, Rachael. Thank you for the ongoing juicy juju. xxx

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Juju? You mean magic? Hope so. One of the things I love about our blogging community is the way we all seem to be sending self affirming positive energy to one another. And it works. I’m not well just now, and those loving transcendent words that fly between us all in the ether are something like magic! xxx

      • SirenaTales says:

        Yes-magic! Yes-life-affirming blogging community! I join you in being deeply grateful for this lovely community. I am sorry to hear that you are unwell…I send you a zillion 🙂 healing vibes from me and the sea. If you ever care to, please email me. Love and hugs to you, my graceful friend

  • Miranda Stone says:

    This is fantastic. As I read it, two words immediately popped into my mind: “Chaos theory.” As Chris said, every action… Well done, dear friend! Hope your week is going well. Dreary here again, but we need the rain. ❤

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Haa! I love the way your mind works. Chaos theory – that NEVER occurred to me any more than Chris’s remark. Love it! xx

      It feels like autumn here – there’s that smell in the air and the light’s changing.

  • Miranda Stone says:

    Oh, no, I just saw that you’re not feeling well. Sending hugs and love your way, Rachael.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading consequences at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

