restore

September 7, 2014 § 11 Comments

Piano playing

a difficult day.

touching the ivory –

chopin opens her heart

~

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to restore

  • F.G.M. says:

    (to sing
    wordless
    serenity )
    I hope so, and I hope it’s not a “difficult day” for you, have a nice light bathed (and musical) Sunday 🙂

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you, Frederic. It wasn’t a difficult day, but if it had been, Chopin probably would have done the trick! Today, lunch with a special person, then a long, long walk. Have a delightful Sunday my friend.

  • pi314chron says:

    Oh, if it were possible for you to put a little clip of YOU playing Chopin right here on your blog! That would transport all of us to Seventh Heaven! I so hope your day has just got better and better. Did I mention how much I love today’s haiku from across the Atlantic?! Well, I DO! ❤

    Ron

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Ahh. Maybe I can find out how to upload audio for the future. I will have a go! And I’m so pleased you enjoyed the haiku. I am so enjoying yours too. You have such a strong and unique voice. ❤

      Rachael

  • lorriebowden says:

    Yes, Rachael! Chopin would probably do the trick! Much love!

  • Miranda Stone says:

    Another stellar haiku, Rachael, where you expertly link the first and last line, using the second to evoke a complete mood shift in the poem. Beautiful writing.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you! I suspect it should have been ‘ivories’ – not the singular! As always, your comments are much valued, dear Miranda. xx

  • SirenaTales says:

    Ooooo, love this, Rachael! I have noticed, and appreciated, how so many of your haiku have a key, often sensuous, word that packs a punch (in addition to the potent one word titles). For me, in this gem it is “touching.” Which connects to both the vivid, painterly “ivory” and “her heart.” Not to suggest that the other words are weaker or less important…just that my experience is to have these lovely haiku kind of swirl around the sensory centerpiece. Just thought I would share my appreciation…that and a dollar bill will buy you a cup of tea (Americanism :)). xoxo

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Your comments are a great way to start my day, and I love your vivid, poetic interpretation! You truly are a painter with words. Have an energizing week, dear Chloe, and I shall enjoy my cup of tea ! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading restore at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

