evidence

September 30, 2014 § 7 Comments

 

mongoose

ย spray

of

feathers

splash

of

blood –

jaw of weasel

~

Forgive! Poetic licence and all that. This watercolour, courtesy of Takeuchi Seiho, is of a mongoose…

Tagged: , , ,

§ 7 Responses to evidence

  • Love it and I love this Mongoose ๐Ÿ™‚
    Sent from my BlackBerry smartphone from Virgin Media

  • Dan Antion says:

    Close enough ๐Ÿ™‚

  • F.G.M. says:

    Poetic licence… ah! Vive la libertรฉ ๐Ÿ™‚ I absolutely love the word “weasel” as well as the animal ๐Ÿ™‚ In French we call it “belette” which sounds nice.
    It reminds me of a famous french song, “la jument de Michao”, the chorus of which is :

    J’entends le loup, le renard et LA BELETTE
    J’entends le loup et le renard chanter

    If interested, listen to the song, I like the sound & rhythm of this chorus.
    Needless to say I love your poem ๐Ÿ™‚

    The lyrics are a bit surrealistic, (singing fox, wolf, weasel…) but I love them!

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      I love the song, Frederic. I was simply captivated by both the tune and the lyrics. It brought memories flooding back of Dan Ar Braz. Perhaps you know of him? Wonderful guitar and violin. Weasel, balette – I love both these words, although the latter feels ‘kinder’ than the mean weasel scurrying around in that way successful carnivores do. You’ve inspired me now…
      Thank you for taking the trouble to find the video on Youtube. x

  • F.G.M. says:

    No trouble Rachael, my pleasure ๐Ÿ™‚ yes, Dan Ar Braz, they make beautiful celtic music! โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading evidence at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

