a single moment

October 27, 2014 § 10 Comments

 

a chopin nocturne

through

half

open

shutters –

unexpected tears

~

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to a single moment

  • F.G.M. says:

    Moving, very moving! Like a morning sonata… merci Rachael pour ce moment de grรขce… xxoo

  • Gorgeous combination Rachael…..dreams of Italy ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I really liked the photo, and am so grateful to the anonymous photographer for adding inspiration and beauty to the words. x

  • Dan Antion says:

    I love the way you combine just the right words with the images. IT may be Italy, but it’s reminding me of England. My friend in Ipswich used to own a company called Lamplight Software and those pictures remind me of his logo. He changed the name because someone else had rights, or wanted it or something, but I still remember it. I’m going to send him here in a few minutes.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thanks, Dan. The architecture is very southern European/Mediterranean, and maybe southern England too.To me, it hints of lazy days as a travelling student, and of being in love. It also reminds me of a special light, and of an indefinable but pleasant smell.

  • Yes memories, memories. I like that very much.

  • SirenaTales says:

    Agree with your other fans: grace, discernment, gorgeousness, elegance…you and your work. Thank you. xoxo

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Aww ๐Ÿ™‚ My fan mail!!! Today I transported myself away from my beloved riverbank and into an elegant and beautiful city overflowing with wonderful art and archaeology. Feels good. Glad you came too… โค

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a single moment at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

