survival

December 3, 2014 § 7 Comments

Glow_worm_305654931

as

the

flood

subsides

one single glow worm wriggles

in

the

moonlight

~

Image courtesy Wikipedia

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to survival

  • SirenaTales says:

    the glow of the moon, the glow of the wriggling…thank you for this lovely work that radiates hope on a drearily very morn. love to you, Rachael

  • SirenaTales says:

    whoa–i wrote “grey,” but the computer “corrected” to read “very”–hmmm. nope.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Haa! It sounded a bit Shakespearean to me – ‘very’, ‘verily unto you my dear’ – you got me thinking there… 🙂
      Glad it cheered you anyway, Chloe.I wasn’t going to write anything today but I went out shopping on my bicycle just as the heaven’s opened, skidded on wet leaves, got into a very (verily?) wet grump, got home and tried to fix my recalcitrant laptop (outcome possibly positive – but then…), had a cappuccino, then out of the gloom in my head sprang a spangly little creature… xxx
      PS. Don’t you love predictive text…

      • SirenaTales says:

        Oh, you go, girl! You make me wanna put on my Santa Hat AND dance…in the drear :). May steal “sprang spangly” soon, verily, and hey, MERRILY. Cheers, my friend. xoxo

  • Laine Jensen says:

    I’m always amazed at how present you are in the moment. I appreciate reading about this small but mood altering event in your day 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading survival at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

