2014 in review

December 31, 2014 § 13 Comments

I shall never know who most of you are, but thank you for being here and making all the difference. Rachael xxx

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 170,000 times in 2014. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 7 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

 

 

§ 13 Responses to 2014 in review

  • Congratulations on an excellent year – that seems a very good number of ‘views’ to me. I have much enjoyed your haiku this year, and wish you all the best for 2015. GRSS

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you, Geoffrey. I continue to value your friendship. Certainly in terms of views the blog has done well, but I realised that the quality of the friendships being forged mattered so much more.
      You and Mrs.S will be in my thoughts. All the best for both you and your family. Rachael

  • Wow! That’s amazing. Well done.

  • SirenaTales says:

    Thank you for all of the beauty, friendship and grace, Rachael. And congrats on your fantastic year. Wishing you much joy and inspiration in 2015. xox

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thanks, Chloe! Perhaps you know how much your friendship matters to me. Wishing you a wonderfully creative and inspiring 2015. xxx

  • NEO says:

    An outstanding year for you, Dear Friend. Congratulations!! 🙂

    I always enjoy your writings, and even the Haiku, which is a less familiar form for me. Hard to make an original comment, though. 🙂

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you Neo. My world would be a sadder place without you in it! And I know how hard it is to make comments on these haiku of mine. You either likes ’em or you doesn’t! I hope to write more fiction in 2015, time permitting. All the best for the New Year, my friend. 🙂

      • NEO says:

        Thank You, Rachael. You’ve been brightening my day, regularly for well over a year, and it has been wonderful watching you gain confidence. You are simply the best, and I wish all of you a very happy, healthy, and successful new year. 🙂

  • pi314chron says:

    My sincere congratulations on a wonderfully creative and inspirational year and best wishes for the years to come! May you be blessed with peace, love, joy and good health! ❤

    Ron

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      My dear Ron, you know how much I have enjoyed your poetry and I look forward to even more of your gems. And once again, thank you for your help and support that kept me going when the muse ran off. Keep on trucking down the fast lane with the odd nap on the hard shoulder when needed 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2014 in review at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

