eight o’clock

January 29, 2015 § 2 Comments

mudraZuisei1

 

 sitting

zazen

on

this

icy

morning –

my

neighbour

runs

a

hot

bath

~

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to eight o’clock

  • SirenaTales says:

    Whoa, wait! Did you change the image? I feel I would have remembered this stunner–not that the etching was forgettable either. Or have I lost my mind since I saw this earlier today? Anyway, love all the sibilance–“sitting,” “zazen,” “icy….”–that foreshadows for me the sizzling, steamy bath. And your sly humor. All wrapped up in spare, evocative poetry. Thank you. xxo

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Haa! No you’ve not lost yours, I changed mine. Yesterday I had gender issues with the writing… 🙂
      Hope all well with you xxx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading eight o’clock at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

