hunter

March 23, 2015 § 9 Comments

640

a tiny life

scuttles on the forest floor –

soon the kestrel

~

 

 

Image courtesy Michael Harrison

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to hunter

  • mikesteeden says:

    You paint a scene in few words so very well. Gem!

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thanks, Mike! I trust your move went well…

      • mikesteeden says:

        Move went well! Nothing on the practical front I ever do goes well…even now cannot find my box of shoes (been wearing the same scruffy old trainers for two weeks); Shirl lost her box of knickers for the first two days and had to wear mine (thankfully not the other way around) and I quite overlooked the fact that very old houses need fortunes spent on them, a thing Shirley is relishing in and I am not…won’t bore you any further…still I’ve got a few skits to write up regarding my failures and ineptitude generally! As ever may good fortune smile upon you

        • Rachael Charmley says:

          I look forward to hearing about your escapades. I have a history of falling in love with unsuitable old houses and buying them – but then I was young and had endless energy. Hope there’s not too much to do….

          • mikesteeden says:

            I am an old, old fool yet handily Shirley is quite good at that sort of stuff. She plus the chap we have found have months of work ahead of them!

  • Beautiful and yet a little tragic, reminding us that we are but tiny cogs in some gigantic machine which will carry on with or without us. Oh, well, that’s nature!

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you, Chris. I nearly used a word in the title that intimated some kind of cycle, but in the end decided it would be less than subtle.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading hunter at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

