elevated

May 20, 2015 § 6 Comments

100_0773

sitting a friend’s penthouse…

olive trees up high –

a distant saxophone

~

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to elevated

  • Dan Antion says:

    I’m not sure why, but for some reason I am imagining the distant sax quite well.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      That’s interesting, Dan. Maybe you’re fond of sax music…
      For me, there’s nothing like a busking saxophonist (except maybe some classical strings) on the street or in the underground tunnels. Sends shivers down my spine. Is that it?

      • Dan Antion says:

        I remember once being in New York City. I decided to walk about 20 blocks to my hotel after a meeting because it was such a nice night. I was on the phone with my daughter. I man was playing a sax well north of me, but it drifted down through the night. Unfortunately, he was not that good and he was playing The Girl From Ipanema. I think that’s what’s stuck in my head right now 🙂

  • SirenaTales says:

    Ooooo, I love this! And, yes! A poor saxophonist IS better than none. But your poem evoked for me some swell sax music :). Thank you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading elevated at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

