ancient

October 4, 2015 § 8 Comments

sep-55

marsh mist

this

silent

space

stirs-

a primeval memory

Tagged: , , ,

§ 8 Responses to ancient

  • Meanderer says:

    Lovely!

    ‘Twas very misty and moisty this morning – and eerily quiet.

  • Like a sudden revelation. This is a thoughtful poem, Rachael.

  • Stunning. Absolutely gorgeous.

  • SirenaTales says:

    Whoa. This is exquisite, Rachael. And, for me, synchronistic and delicious inspiration. I finally got myself to the dance studio today and am working on material inspired by my new, wondrous habitat: the marsh. This haunting post is a boon! Thank you, thank you, she said, galloping into the marshy mists. xoxo

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      That’s so good to hear. The more I create, the more I see a closer link to this landscape and my work becomes more coloured by it. I cleaned out my painting shed recently finding paintings I had forgotten about. The connection was clearly there even though most are not figurative.

      The marshes haunt, they are magical, they glitter, they glow, they fade then suddenly erupt into prime colour. It’s odd – I have always enjoyed mountains and wild places – but here and now – the marsh is the place to be. It gives me great pleasure to know that you too are breathing in its beautiful music. Here’s to your dancing 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ancient at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

