anxiety

November 7, 2015 § 10 Comments

Lympstone_Commando_142001_142063

the london train…

i twist the ring on my finger

as he turns away

~

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to anxiety

  • Does that means he’s gone then? I am minding the other shop today. Hope he enjoys it and that the pair of you habe a joyful reunion. 😄

    • chalcedon451 says:

      I think this is the first time I have commented – if I had any poetic talent, I still could not have expressed my feelings so well. Thank you, Geoffrey, fir looking after the other place

      • Rachael Charmley says:

        Haiku are best composed in an altered state of consciousness 🙂 For instance, like this morning when I was half asleep all the way to the station. There was no improvement when trying to park for shopping (a nice old man from up north waved me into my spot), or during shopping itself; and the drive home was done in a somnambulistic state. The only thing good about the morning was the relatively effortless penning of today’s haiku before I fell asleep on the sofa…

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Yes it does Geoffrey, and he’s most grateful for your pieces. He has to catch a train south to London, then catch an extremely whizzy one north. Sadly won’t see Pennines on that route. Won’t be gone long, meanwhile right arm (or is it left) missing… 🙂
      Have fun minding the shop.

      • He’ll miss going through God’s own country, which is a shame – mind, it’s a but damp today, so visibility will be poor. I took that line to work for 30 years and feel I know every inch of it – and the trains too – and yes, I know what it feels like when your other half is away – being a Yorkshireman I don’t talk about it, but you catch it perfectly.

        • Rachael Charmley says:

          It will be stunningly beautiful up there right now. Thirty years… I would like to know more.
          PS. My father was from Haslingden so I understand 🙂

  • keithnlaila says:

    Lovely haiku, leaves me wanting to know more.

  • SirenaTales says:

    Oh, my! So powerful and evocative, Rachael. From the conversation above, it seems to be a poem inspired by current situations. Hope much pleasure and comfort nip any anxiety right in the bud….xxx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading anxiety at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

