fluid

November 14, 2015 § 4 Comments

bdcaed78149cd3297f7210199db2ee2e

moving meditation-

upward floating of water

hard rain on the plain

~

Image courtesy Marilyn Allysum

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to fluid

  • SirenaTales says:

    I think you had me at “fluid”…you certainly “had” my shoulders, as they dropped three inches, slowly exhaling. Love the image of “upward floating of water”…and, of course, the moving meditation…which softens hard rains and plains. Thank you for the soulful refreshment, my friend. Love to you….

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      And my love to you, Chloe. Thank you for your beautiful and soulful posts this weekend which I have not responded to. xxx

  • The beauty of life and for me, that rarely means seeing humans in the picture. This bird is just what he/she is and has no desire to imprison or kill anyone or anything‚Ķthat’s the beauty we never see in humans.

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      I have held your words in my mind for these few days. We can try. We can try to make our footprints lighter on this planet and those we share it with. Like you perhaps, I am not in any way certain that the human race is capable of even wanting to make the necessary changes. In fact, as a species we would probably not agree on that either…
      Thank you for your inspiration.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading fluid at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

