harvest

December 13, 2015 § 5 Comments

indianbeans

the laburnum sleeps

leaves yellow

seeds falling –

but one chittering finch

~

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to harvest

  • Your’s is a such a peaceful blog with posts such as these, so mellow that they could calm an angry lion. Thank you for this and all those this past year I’ve loved so very much!
    Sending the very best wishes for a most Merry Christmas.
    peace in our time, Eddie

    • Rachael Charmley says:

      Thank you. I try to create peace and space in many of the haiku, even though I don’t always feel I possess either. Somehow though a little of it seems to rub off on both my readers and me 🙂
      Yours is one of my favourite blogs. Always there with thoughts and ideas that feed the spirit if I allow them 🙂 Thank you for making a difference, and have a lovely Christmas.
      Peace to you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading harvest at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

