playing hooky

April 6, 2016 § 6 Comments

 

DSC_0503.jpg

not a single cloud

i switch the answer machine

on

~

Wish this was my bike 😦  Still, it probably weighs a ton and doesn’t do hills like mine…

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to playing hooky

  • Talk about playing hooky… I’ve just discovered you had been “unfollowed” automatically on WordPress for some reason – so I have refollowed you!

  • SO glad I wasn’t the only one who did that this week, especially for this weather! I planted a tree. :–)

    • Rachael says:

      A man after my own heart. I do it all the time… Hoorah for the tree!

      • Haha, I’ll be honest, I also do it all the time…. And I hereby designate this year the Time to Plant Trees! We need to protect these plants, because I’m convinced deforestation is the leading cause of global warming, not fossil fuels or whatever…. Just step outside and think, everything you see before you was once all woods. Fascinating mental image, eh?

        • Rachael says:

          It is so. I also love being in places where the planet and our history is written on its skin; the glacial deposits, an accidental glacier boulder, the place where I found the Stone Age axe head. It feeds our spirits…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading playing hooky at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

