birdsong

December 28, 2016 § 2 Comments

Sparrows_in_crabapple_tree.jpeg

birdsong –

sparrows on the crab apple

speaking

my

language

~

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to birdsong

  • Sparrows are such gossipy birds, they have a real joyful sound and you imagine they know all the talk of the town.

    • Rachael says:

      I usually only notice them in the countryside where I live, but a few weeks ago I was in a city. There was a brake in the traffic noise, and I looked up into the avenue of bare trees. I doubt they could even hear the cars, they were making such a racket:-)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading birdsong at Changing Skin and other stories.

meta

